NURI Coordination Function - Umoja House 2nd Floor, Plot 20 Nakasero Road.

  • 0312351600

Where We Work:

  • Home
  • Where We Work:
NURI Covers 13 districts of...

Northern Uganda...

The NURI programme geographical coverage for beneficiary districts is in the three sub-regions from the programme perspective; Arua, Madi-Okollo, Tegero, Zombo, Nebbi and Pakwach districts in West Nile South; Koboko, Moyo, Obongi and Adjumani districts in West Nile North and Acholi region where Agago, Lamwo and Kitgum are covered.

Additionally, the programme is in the 11 settlements of Rhino Camp and Imvepi in Terego and Madi-Okollo districts; Palorinya in Obongi district; Maji I & III, Maji II, Mungula I & II, Ayilo I, Ayilo II, Olua II and Elema in Adjumani, and Palabek in Lamwo district. NURI targets both national farmer groups and refugees in the districts of implementation.

Youth as Agriprenuers in the Perspective of NURI Programme

In the context of Uganda, youth perceive farming as an unworthy lifestyle. Some even   per

With Beans Production, You will never go wrong, thanks to NU

It was one dark evening when I lost my father at age 12, “I felt the world had crumbled on me”.


It is a Monday morning and the looks on Layet’s face speak joy and gratitude. Layet Rose is an exc